ISBRA Board (2014-2018)

Executive Members

  • President
    Rainer Spanagel, Germany
  • Past President
    Susumu Higuchi, Japan
  • Past President
    Edward Riley, USA
  • Past President
    Karl Mann, Germany
  • Senior Vice President
    Tamara Phillips, USA
  • Junior Vice President
    Rosana Camarini, Brazil
  • Secretary
    Sung-Gon Kim, Korea
  • Treasurer
    Paula Hoffman, USA

Board Members

  • Raymond Anton, USA
  • Rosana Camarini, Brazil
  • Peter Dodd, Australia
  • Victor Hesselbrock, USA
  • Susumu Higuchi, Japan
  • Paula Hoffman, USA
  • Sung-Gon Kim, Korea
  • Tamara Phillips, USA
  • Edward Riley, USA
  • Helmut Seitz, Germany
  • Bo Söderpalm, Sweden
  • Rainer Spanagel, Germany
  • Yoshiyuki Takei, Japan


  • Education
    Chair: Peter Dodd, Australia
  • Executive
    Chair: Rainer Spanagel, Germany
  • Finance
    Chair: Raymond Anton, USA
  • Liaison
    Chair: Rosana Camarini, Brazil
  • Membership
    Chair: Susumu Higuchi, Japan
  • Publications
    Chair: Victor Hesselbrock, USA
  • Board Nomination
    Chair: Rainer Spanagel, Germany

ISBRA Office

To serve the ISBRA membership which is spread world-wide, there is a Central Office, located in Denver, Colorado, USA. The Office manager is Michelyn Lintz. For inquiries regarding membership, subscriptions, scientific meetings and other ISBRA activities please contact her at the ISBRA Office:

PO Box 202332, Denver, CO 80220-8332, USA